Tippecanoe School Corporation
Outgoing TSC board member recognized
Sue Scott

Tippecanoe School Board of School Trustees presented a plaque to outgoing member Jane Smith to recognize her years of service to the TSC. Smith is the eleventh member to represent District 5 which ecompasses Sheffield and Lauramie Townships. 
Smith first took the oath of office on January 9, 2013 after being selected by the school board through an interview process as a result of board member Alan Kemper choosing not to seek reelection and no candidates ran to fill the vacancy. She was reelected to the TSC Board and took her second oath of office in January 2017 for another four-year term. Smith chose not to seek reelection in November 2020.
Smith served on various committees including Calendar Committee, TSC's Long Range Planning Working Group, Third House, the Tippecanoe County Redevelopment Commission and TSC's Wellness Committee. She has held the office of Board Secretary since January 2016. 
Smith has faithfully and professionally served as a TSC Board of School Trustee member for eight years. Smith and her husband John have four children who have attended or are attending TSC Schools. 
Newly elected board member Julia Cummings will replace Smith in January when she takes the oath of office.

Board President Patrick Hein presents plaque to outgoing board member Jane Smith